Committee Members

The committee structure provides an opportunity to discuss issues confronting transportation providers and a process to comment or recommend action to the PPTA Board of Directors. Our committees contribute significantly to the process of developing proposals and evaluating the impact of regulatory and public policy initiatives upon the industry. They offer guidance and support in the development of educational programs and subcommittees are often formed to further define training needs and address specific issues. All members are offered the opportunity to join and participate in a variety of committees, which are the workhorses of the association. Each committee is led by a PPTA member who has extended the commitment to be of service to both our association and their peers.


Community Transportation Committee
Sue Kopystecki, Suburban Transit Network Inc. (Chair)

Financial Officers Committee
Joan Davidge, Monroe County Transportation Authority (Co- Chair)
Mandy Murphy, Altoona Metro Transit (Co- Chair)

Human Resources Committee
Jason Polster, LANTA (Chair)

Maintenance Committee
Chris Clark, Be River Valley Transit

Marketing & Communications Committee
Gretchen Wintermantel, Luzerne County Transportation Authority (Chair)

Operations Committee
Chris Zdanis, SRTA/CAT/rabbit transit (Chair)

PennTRAIN Advisory Committee
Josh Baker, Altoona Metro Transit (AMTRAN) (Chair)

Planning Committee
Brendan Cotter, Lehigh & Northampton Transportation Authority (Chair)
Rich Schlameuss, Monroe County Transit Authority (Vice Chair)

Ride Share Committee
Stacy R Bartels, Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission (Chair)

Safety Committee
Chris Clark, RVTA (Fixed Route)
Maria Church (Paratransit) - Suburban Transit Network Inc.

Spring Conference Planning Committee
Teri Giurintano, Lebanon Transit (Chair)